Lead Pastor

Michael Crocker, Lead Pastor of Connect Church, is known for his love of the Gospel, passionate preaching style, and desire to see people experience an abundant life in Christ. Michael came to Wilson 2018 to lead the church through the transition of becoming ‘Connect Church.’ In this new season, Connect Church desires to be a place where all people can connect with Christ and discover the amazing grace that God has to offer. Michael began pastoring at the age of 21 and has been in full-time ministry for over 22 years. Michael and his wife Lisa have been married for 21 years and have two daughters.


Next Gen Minstries – Empowers the next generation to know Christ and impact their culture.

  • Next Gen Admin: Lisa Crocker
  • Connect Kids Nursery Leader: Linda Faircloth
  • Connect Kids Pre-School Leader: Kelly Hutchens
  • Connect Kids K-5 Leader: Thorne Maddrey
  • Connect Students (Middle & High School): Joe Shimel

Impact Ministries – Produces tangible life-change inside and outside of the church.

  • Connect Global: Josh Hutchens
  • Connect Local: Cornelia Ashby
  • Sunday Connect Groups: Tom Pittman
  • Recovery (Grief Share): Eleanor Depew, Larry Black
  • Recovery (Addiction): Arthur Ashby
  • Recreation/Athletics: Danny Guess

Creative Ministries – Creates irresistible experiences through worship and media.

  • 8:30am Music Director: Tammy Moye
  • 10:30am Worship Leader: Michael Spivey
  • Production Team Leaders: Angela Shimel, Corey Taylor, Austin Cavas

Connections Ministries – Engages guests to become an active part of the family through safe and welcoming environments.

  • First Impressions: Larry & Kim Black, Michael Sullivan
  • Safety Team: Mike Harrell
  • Connecting Class Leader: Ezekiel Powell

In-Reach Ministries – Ministers to the needs of our current membership.

  • Deacons Chairman: John Johnson
  • Senior Ministry Director: Michael Sullivan
  • Women’s Auxiliary: Jenny Pittman
  • Joy Fellowship: Jenny Beddingfield

Central Ministries – The administrative arm of Connect Church.

  • Secretary: Ann Webb
  • Trustee Chairman: Tom Pittman
  • Church Clerk: Teresa Taylor
  • Exterior Buildings: Corey Taylor, Jackie Whitley
  • Interior Buildings: Tom Pittman, Randy Faircloth
  • IT: Tom Pittman